Log in

Utah society of health-system Pharmacists

Nominations & Awards Committee

Committee Chair

Brian Bothwell

Committee Members

Courtney Cavalieri

Katherine Smith

Russell Benefield

Jordan McPherson

Scott Silverstein

Scott Shipley

Nominations & Awards Committee

The purpose of the Nominations & Awards committee is to facilitate the elections of Officers and Delegates on behalf of the USHP Board and to constitute the judging group for all awards with approval from the Board.

The USHP Immediate Past President (IPP) is the Chair of the Nominations & Awards Committee. The Committee must comprise at least 3 members, ideally representing different health-systems within Utah. 

The responsibility of Committee members is primarily to follow policies/procedures as it relates to the nomination and election process of candidates, identify nominees, review nominations and endorsements, and select award winners for presentation to the Board for final approval. 

The following are a list of elections and awards the Committee assists with:

Clinical Skills Competition Scholarships

ASHP House of Delegates

USHP Officer Elections

USHP Outstanding Graduate Awards

USHP Student Scholarships

    • Outstanding Service Scholar
    • Opportunity Scholar

USHP Annual Meeting Awards

    • Pharmacist of the Year
    • New Practitioner of the Year
    • Pharmacy Technician of the Year
    • Pharmacy Intern of the Year
    • Linda S. Tyler Innovative Pharmacy Practice Award
    • Best Student Poster Award

© Copyright 2021 Utah Society of Health-System Pharmacists

The Utah Society of Health-System Pharmacists (USHP) is an IRS 501(c)(6) tax exempt entity.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software